You can control who has access to a conversation, share it, and adjust its settings. Below, we’ll go over these options in more detail.
Conversation General Access Settings
When creating a conversation, you can choose between these General Access levels:
Private
Shared with Clients
Internal
Your choice can be changed at any time.
For more details, see Access Levels and Resource Permissions in Kitchen.
Sharing Conversations
Once a conversation is created, you can share it with clients or team members using the Share button in the top-right corner.
To learn more about sharing resources, see Sharing Resources with Users in Your Workspace.
Managing Conversation Settings
You can manage a conversation using the More options (three-dot icon) button in the top-right corner.
Available options include:
Rename conversation name and description
Customize the conversation’s icon
Move the conversation to another folder or to the root level
Duplicate the conversation
Add to Favorites
Copy link
Share: This opens the Share modal, where you can update access settings, create a public link, manage existing access, and invite additional clients, companies, and team members.
You can learn more about the different General Access levels here - Access Levels and Resource Permissions in Kitchen.
Move messages to another conversation
Create messages via Email. Read more about it here
Archive
Move to Trash
Most of these options are also available by hovering over the conversation in the sidebar and clicking the three dots.
Note
Archiving a conversation moves it to Library → Archive.
Deleting a conversation moves it to Library → Trash.
You can restore it by opening the three-dot menu when you hover over the conversation and selecting Restore.
Items in the Trash are permanently deleted after 30 days.
To learn more about message settings and threaded replies, check this article.
Need additional assistance? Contact support.
